Reviews

The most beautiful thing you can wear is a smile. Every feedback, good or bad, will make us work even harder to make you smile.

We collect here the reviews from our Little Red Notebook in the cafe.

Alternatively, you can leave a review on TripAdvisor or Facebook.

We will keep the reviews coming so stay tuned!

March 2017

* Lovely lunch. Good service. Friendly staff.

* Very good lunch, good service.

* Good lunch. Great service. Lovely.

* Great hospitality - so friendly. Thank you.

* Really enjoying the selection of homemade soups

* Brill coffee and breakfast.

February 2017

* Thank you for a lovely lunch. Lovely, friendly service and delicious toasted sandwich and panini.

* Lovely breakfast - just right. And very kind service. Thank you.

* Really lovely atmosphere + delicious food. Ta.

* Lovely food. Friendly staff. Thank you!

* Really lovely place to come for a big breakfast...We`ll be back! Diolch yn fawr.

* Top breakfast, will be back again. Thank you all.

January 2017

* A good experience. Excellent value for money. Michelle made me a great cappuccino. A good meal + coffee all in one day. Brilliant.

* Thanks for a lovely breakfast and welcome this morning. What a great coffee.

* Thank you for great service + friendly chat with the staff. We had a great time.

* Very good. Staff is great (cake too).

* Friendly and efficient service. Good food, well prepared & presented. Great omelette. Thanks. Best I`ve ever had.

* Great service + food. Excellent.

December 2016

* Always a great meal and excellent service.

* Please keep square tables by the windows/benches. It`s much more comfortable that way. Thank you. You`re doing a great job.

November 2016

* Very tasty omelette. Brilliant service. Well done to all.

* Great service. Always served with a huge smile. The food is lovely and amazing prices too. Lovely, warm, cosy place to meet and eat.

October 2016

* Absolutely love coming to Park View... Food is always fantastic, staff are super friendly + the main thing for me it is very child friendly. Love coming on a Saturday morning for breakfast after a visit to Victoria Park.

* Excellent staff, very friendly and lovely cafe, food very tasty, especially the tuna mayo jacket and the manager MS Julie Raymond has organised a very efficient, motivated team. Well done! Love coming here.

* Enjoyed the food & the lovely staff. Will be back!!

* Lush scone, jam & cream. Lovely people.

*Lush brekky. Fab service too.

*Love it here. Great staff and food/drink is very good. Much better than the high street cafes that are all the same. Keep up the good work.

September 2016

* Amazing curry, lovely service. Very pleasant.

* Delicious sausage sandwich + cup of coffee! Lovely atmosphere + great service - Thanks!

* Today we really enjoyed the pastries that had been made. Pastry was just right. Recommended.

* Lovely soup and bacon sandwich. The staff are fabulous, very polite and helpful.

* Excellent surroundings and friendly staff.

* Excellent. Really enjoyed tea & cake. Glad to support the cafe. Will certainly come again.

*Staff here are great. Lovely place to eat.

August 2016

* Lovely cafe, they are very nice.

* Bacon rules!

* Excellent! Friendly, clean, lovely meal, staff can`t do enough for you.

* Fab curry. Pasta tastes great. Staff brill.

* Excellent. So pleased to come.

* Nice friendly cafe - pleased to meet the locals.

* Lovely + friendly cafe, will come again.

July 2016

* Have a good day because the sun is shining and life is a gift. Thank you for a lovely lunch and a cup of tea. I enjoyed it with a friend. Keep up the good work and know the work you do with opportunities for people with learning disabilities is fantastic - everyone is equal and we all learn in different ways, people with learning difficulties are equal and have gifts and are very valuable to society - so your work is well viewed. It`s always a joy to know that as long as places like your cafe are open, people who I call "shiny" people can learn new skills. We all are capable and unique - your cafe helps people thrive and grow. Just like the stars are all idiosyncratic and beautiful - so are the hearts of those work within this work place. Met Becky again (you`re a star Becky - keep shining!).

* Lovely cafe, friendly staff. Best cafe ever, keep up the good work.

* Lovely food + staff lovely too.

* Really enjoyed our lunch. Lovely food. Great service. Thank You.

June 2016

* Thank you for a lovely lunch. Fantastic food and staff were so accommodating, child friendly cafe. We will be back soon.

* Very friendly and efficient staff. Service with a smile! Thanks

May 2016

* Lovely coffee (Latte)! Excellent service - very pleasant waiter - Andrew. Will come again. Lovely atmosphere.

* Fantastic prices!! Keep being a shining light in the community!

* Excellent food and wonderful people, brilliant customer service. Child friendly. Will certainly recommend and will be coming again.

* 1st time here and I must say how very impressed we were (all four of us) with the service, friendliness of the staff and the food was wonderful. Well done all - xx. Best cup of coffee we have had in a long time.

April 2016

* What a lovely, happy place. Food and hot drinks - excellent! Service was excellent too.

* Nice cozy little place. Comfortable surroundings. Nice staff.

* Chicken is nice. Been there after morning time.

* Thank you for a lovely breakfast.

March 2016

* Been going here for over 4 years and always had warm welcome + lovely lunch. It`s a fab to visit.

* Great Welshcakes!

* Have always enjoyed the the baking but I think the cafe is even better now. Keep up the good work!

* Very happy 🙂

* Been going here for over 4 years and always had warm welcome + lovely lunch. It`s a fab to visit.

* Excellent value for money. Very clean. Superb service. Nothing requires improvement.

* Lovely coffees!

* Potatoe + leek soup was superb. Very reasonable and came with a bread too. Staff very friendly. My first visit. Will definitely come back and also recommend to people.

* Thank you for a lovely coffee, tea cake and fruit cake samples. Well done everyone. We`ll be back.

* I visit Park View most of the days of the week always welcomed with a smile and helpful staff. The cakes on display are wonderful, always looks like you could eat them all. Well done to all of you. Keep up the good work.

* Very friendly lovely coffee & cake. Will come again.

* Lovely food, staff and service. Very pleasant experience.

* Had ham + cheese toastie, was very tasty. Staff very helpful and had amazing service. Will definitely be coming back for another one. Well done everyone.

* Needs a changing table in 1 loo. EXCELLENT. xx

* Lovely lunch. Very tasty and very reasonably priced! Service was brilliant.

* We`ve been coming here for quite a while now and it`s brilliant every time! Always lovely food at a great price and the staff are friendly + helpful! Love visiting for lunch :). Thank you!